Tags

, , , , ,

My new bike tail light (Photo by Susanne Schuberth)

My new bike tail light
(Photo by Susanne Schuberth)

As you might have already assumed, dear reader, this blog is dying. After almost five years on the internet, I sensed more and more that God drew me closer to Himself and away from this world. In fact, Christian blogs today are for the most part worldly blogs and bloggers who are truly Spirit-led are a rare find nowadays. It is no different in my private life, dear brothers and sisters. Here in Germany there is nobody but me who knows the Lord and I cannot say I like that. However, it seems to be God’s plan for my life to walk with Him now, once again, in secrecy. That means, that I more and more realized that I cannot share, neither privately nor publicly, what I have experienced with Him anymore. One reason is that I feel a delicacy about sharing God’s mysteries, particularly on the internet which is, in my humble opinion, a shark pool where all kinds of evil spirits drown out the small and subtle voice of God. The other one is that “What no eye has seen, nor ear heard, nor the heart of man imagined, what God has prepared for those who love him” (1 Cor 2:9 ESV) cannot be expressed in mere human words. Also, apostle Paul told us,

“[…] among the mature we do impart wisdom, although it is not a wisdom of this age or of the rulers of this age, who are doomed to pass away. But we impart a secret and hidden wisdom of God, which God decreed before the ages for our glory.” (1 Cor 2:6-7 ESV)

There might be a few readers, though, who would be able to understand what I share on a spiritual level. Nonetheless, this is a public blog and I do not know how many immature and worldly readers drop by. Here I am reminded of Jesus’ admonition “Do not give dogs what is holy, and do not throw your pearls before pigs, lest they trample them underfoot and turn to attack you.” (Mt 7:6 ESV)

Anyway, regarding this and all other areas of my life, I decided lately to obey God and to not submit to any other spirits than His Spirit. I try every day to simply listen to His guidance in each and every case (which is not always that easy), not knowing what lies ahead in my personal life, either. But I know that God is good and that He guides everyone who keeps knocking on heaven’s door and asks for His help and wisdom.

Be richly blessed, my dear brothers and sisters, as you keep seeking His face. May He fill you with His wisdom and the secret knowledge of Himself. May you also be blessed with entering the Promised Land as you keep walking by the Spirit. Thank you, dear readers, for your faithfulness in commenting on my blog.

Much love to you,

Susanne  ❤

Testing my new bike light in the night...  (Photo by Susanne Schuberth)

Testing my new bike light in the night…
(Photo by Susanne Schuberth)

 

