Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IM5AC9~1

Last week I had another vision I want to share with you.

This time I saw the devil, clothed in black with his face fully concealed, standing on a cliff below us. Jesus was standing at my right side. Satan was not aware of us watching him from above as we were hidden through a sort of cloud filled with bright light. Instead, Satan looked down into a valley of sorts. Then Jesus told me to look closer as to what was located beneath the devil. As I focused in on the direction the enemy was looking at, I saw a huge abyss opening up right before him. It was all gray, very deep, and stony. It also seemed to me the longer I looked, the deeper the abyss became. There was no green, no plant, no animal, no one, even no life there at all.

I need to admit that I have not been looking forward to sharing my own visions publicly on this blog once again because I saw in the past how many false spirits attacked me afterwards. There were commenters who eagerly wanted to interpret what I had shared in their still carnal ways. They tried to sneak into my blog through their confusing comments and thus get dominion over me. Then there were others who rather believed in their own dreams and visions than in the Living God whom they did not know at all. Instead, they interpreted the Bible as they saw fit.

It was not only lately that the Lord showed me how many Christians are increasingly being led astray by what they think must have come from God, whether their biblical interpretations, their own dreams and visions or those of others were concerned. Furthermore, I have observed that people come to my blog, read what God has given me to share, and then they go and use it for furthering their own agenda. Although I am always grateful when someone hears from God and is thus drawn closer to His heart, it makes me really sad when Christians who were inspired by what God has given to another Christian do not give any reference to where their newly found inspiration has come from.

IM862C~1

This behavior reminds me of small children. You wonder why they can do something they could not do before and ask them, “Who taught you this?” And they answer, “Nobody! I learned it all by myself.” That seems to be almost funny to an adult who knows better. However, it is no longer funny when a grown up “child” keeps acting the same way. But what is even worse than that is that Christians behaving that way separate themselves from the Body of Christ! Regarding this, our Lord warned us,

“Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in me. I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing.

If anyone does not abide in me he is thrown away like a branch and withers; and the branches are gathered, thrown into the fire, and burned. If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.” (Jn 15:4-7 ESV)

I know from my own writing that God always nudges me to mention anyone who shared a quote a with me, a Bible verse, a picture I did not take myself – whatever it is. If I did not listen to His leading here, I know I could not share in His peace any longer. You might still wonder what that which I just described might have to do with a false “Christian” authority. Well, if the Body of Christ is ONE, then we ought to submit to one another according to the gift and authority God has given each of us. If we prefer, by contrast, to consider our preaching and teaching of the gospel as our own individual business, we might not wonder when Christ who always gives us room for repentance one day cuts us off from Himself.

IM7C10~1

Dear reader, I am sitting here with a heavy heart since I am deeply saddened. It was very difficult for me to write this article. In closing I want to add a short quote by T. Austin Sparks that hopefully sheds some light on how the devil continuously wants to pull us down to his own level where he can control us through the self-complacency of our fallen Adamic nature.

We are all conscious of this spiritual force that is focused upon Christians more than upon any others, to get them down, to get them to take a lower level or to accept a lower level, and then when they do that, that is not the end – still further down they go. Once you have started the downgrade, there is no end to it; once you have let go a little bit, you let go some more. The end will be overwhelming, submergence, thoroughly down.” (1)

I want to add a Scripture regarding this that just came to my mind.

“For the mystery of lawlessness is already at work. Only he who now restrains it will do so until he is out of the way. And then the lawless one will be revealed, whom the Lord Jesus will kill with the breath of his mouth and bring to nothing by the appearance of his coming.

The coming of the lawless one is by the activity of Satan with all power and false signs and wonders, and with all wicked deception for those who are perishing, because they refused to love the truth and so be saved.

Therefore God sends them a strong delusion, so that they may believe what is false, in order that all may be condemned who did not believe the truth but had pleasure in unrighteousness.” (2 Thess 2:7-12 ESV)

(1) https://www.austin-sparks.net/english/books/003266.html

“In keeping with T. Austin-Sparks’ wishes that what was freely received should be freely given and not sold for profit, and that his messages be reproduced word for word, we ask if you choose to share these messages with others, to please respect his wishes and offer them freely – free of any changes, free of any charge (except necessary distribution costs) and with this statment included.”

IMB536~1

All images by Susanne Schuberth 2021